Dropbox is a well-known cloud file storage platform. Unlike an Internet hosting service where you can have a site which is accessible online by inputting a domain, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access from their application using a computer or a smart phone. The files aren't executed, so an html file will be listed and not presented as an actual Internet page. The service enables you to access your data from any location so long as you log in with the correct credentials. Because the company allows third-party service providers to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we offer you the chance to generate regular automatic backups of the information you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you have enough space. This shall include one more level of protection for your websites because you shall always have a copy of any information that you might require and if the app is installed on your computer system, a copy will be available not just on their servers, but also inside a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting
You could use the Dropbox backup function with all shared hosting packages we offer and at no extra charge. Through the respective section in the Hepsia CP, you could link a Dropbox account with a couple of mouse clicks and the backups will start being generated there the same day. You'll be able to pick the websites and databases which will be copied there separately, so if you have lots of content on our end or a small disk quota with Dropbox, you'll be able to choose just the content which you really need. You could also choose the number of backups that will be kept inside your Dropbox account, ranging from 3 to fourteen, so you'll be able to have a daily copy of your information going 14 days back. Including multiple accounts or deleting one which you no longer want to use is as easy. The Dropbox backups may be used in addition to the daily backups we keep of all your info in case that you would like to have a copy on your laptop or computer via the Dropbox app.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting
All semi-dedicated hosting accounts set up on our innovative cloud web hosting platform feature the Dropbox backup function by default, so you could link an account that you have with them with one or two mouse clicks. The tool which you will find within the Hepsia hosting Control panel will enable you to choose different options - what site files and databases will be backed up and what amount of copies ought to be kept inside your Dropbox account. Thus you could have a copy only of particular content for up to two weeks back. These options can be modified without difficulty anytime and you could even use numerous Dropbox accounts or delete ones which you no longer want to use. You should just ensure that the total size of the backups won't exceed the disk space limit that you have on their end. Because the backed up content could be accessed in a standard folder on your personal computer, this feature is a handy addition to the daily backups that we will make of your entire account at least 4 times each day.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Web Hosting
You can easily link a Dropbox account to any one of our dedicated servers hosting packages as long as you acquire it with the in-house built Hepsia CP. The setup is quite simple and takes merely several clicks, thus you can have a copy of your content both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the same exact day you link the 2 accounts. If you don't have much space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not require all of it, you'll be able to pick specific domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up and even what amount of copies to be saved at any given time. Our system is very flexible, consequently you could change the Internet sites and the amount of daily backups whenever you want. The Dropbox account can be disconnected anytime, so if you no longer want to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service alongside all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you'll be able to turn off this function with simply a click.